Spurs Odyssey Banner

Spurs Odyssey Match Reports 2008-2009 season

Listed below is an index to Spurs Odyssey exclusive match reports for the 2008-2009 season.

Click on the match name for an eye-witness match report where available.

Spurs Odyssey has been advised that it is not allowed to publish fixtures for future games. Hence the public page on the website can only be an archive of completed matches.

Spurs Odyssey Home Page

DATE OF FIXTURE OPPOSITION SCORE SCORERS ATT. POSITION
Sat Aug 16 Middlesbrough (A) 1-2 Huth, o.g. 32,623 16th
Sat Aug 23 Sunderland (H) 1-2 Jenas 36,064 18th
Sun Aug 31
13.30 SKY
Chelsea (A) 1-1 Bent 41,790 19th
Mon Sep 15
20.00 SETANTA
Aston Villa (H) 1-2 Bent 36,075 20th
Thu Sep 18 Wisla Krakow (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 1 (1)
2-1 Bentley, Bent 35,751 Cup Match
Sun Sep 21 Wigan (H) 0-0 - 35,808 20th
Wed Sep 24
7.45 p.m. SKY
Newcastle (A)
Carling Cup Rd 3
2-1 Pavlyuchenko, O'Hara 20,577 Cup Match
Sun Sep 28
13.30 SKY
Portsmouth (A) 0-2 - 20,352 20th
Thu Oct 02 Wisla Krakow (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 1 (2)
1-1 Glowacki, o.g. 15,000 Cup Match
Sun Oct 05 Hull City (H) 0-1 - 36,062 20th
Sun Oct 19
16.00 SKY
Stoke City (A) 1-2 Bent 27,500 20th
Thu Oct 23 Udinese (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 2 (1)
0-2 - 22,000 Cup Match
Sun Oct 26
Bolton (H) 2-0 Pavluchenko, Bent 35,507 20th
Wed Oct 29
20.00 SKY
Ar5ena1(A) 4-4 Bentley, Bent, Jenas, Lennon 60,043 20th
Sat Nov 01
17.30 SETANTA
Liverpool (H) 2-1 Carragher, o.g, Pavlyuchenko 36,183 18th
Thu Nov 06 Dinamo Zagreb (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 2 (2)
4-0 Bent (3), Huddlestone 32,788 Cup Match
Sun Nov 09
Man City (A) 2-1 Bent (2) 41,893 16th
Wed Nov 12
7.45 p.m. SKY
Liverpool (H)
Carling Cup Rd 4
4-2 Pavluchenko (2), Campbell (2) 33,242 Cup Match
Sat Nov 15 Fulham (A) 1-2 Campbell 25,139 19th
Sun Nov 23
13.30 SKY
Blackburn (H) 1-0 Pavlyuchenko 35,903 15th
Thu Nov 27 NEC Nijmegen (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 2 (3)
1-0 O'Hara 12,500 Cup Match
Sun Nov 30
Everton (H) 0-1 - 35,742 16th
Wed Dec 03
SKY 7.45 p.m.
Watford (A)
Carling Cup Rd 5
2-1 Pavlyuchenko (pen), Bent 16,501 Cup Match
Mon Dec 08
Setanta 8 p.m.
West Ham (A) 2-0 King, O'Hara 34,277 15th
Sat Dec 13
Setanta 5.30 p.m.
Man Utd (H) 0-0 - 35,882 14th
Thu Dec 18
7.45 p.m.
Spartak Moscow (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 2 (5)
2-2 Modric, Huddlestone 28,906 Cup Match
Sun Dec 21
3 p.m.
Newcastle (A) 1-2 Modric 47,982 16th
Fri Dec 26
1 p.m.
Fulham (H) 0-0 - 35,866 16th
Sun Dec 28
2 p.m.
West Brom (A) 0-2 - 26,344 16th
Fri Jan 02
8 p.m. SETANTA
Wigan (H)
FA Cup Rd 3
3-1 Pavlyuchenko 2 (1 pen), Modric 34,040 Cup Match
Tue Jan 06
8 p.m. SKY
Burnley (H)
Carling Cup S-F (1)
4-1 Dawson, O'Hara, Pavluchenko, Own goal 31,377 Cup Match
Sun Jan 11
1.30 p.m. - SKY
Wigan (A) 0-1 - 17,500 18th
Sun Jan 18
4 p.m. - SKY
Portsmouth (H) 1-1 Defoe 36,011 16th
Wed Jan 21
7.45 p.m. SKY
Burnley (A)
Carling Cup S-F (2)
2-3
6-4 agg
Pavlyuchenko, Defoe 19,533 Cup Match
Sat Jan 24
5.15 p.m.
Manchester United (A)
FA Cup Rd 4
1-2 Pavlyuchenko 75,014 Cup Match
Tue Jan 27
8 p.m.
Stoke City (H) 3-1 Lennon, Defoe, Dawson 36,072 13th
Sat Jan 31 Bolton (A) 2-3 Bent (2) 21,575 14th
Sun Feb 08
1.30 p.m. SKY
Ar5ena1 (H) 0-0 - 36,021 15th
Thu Feb 19
6.45 p.m. UK
Shakhtar Donetsk (A)
UEFA Cup Rd 3 (1)
0-2 - 25,000 Cup Match
Mon Feb 23
8 p.m. Setanta
Hull City (A) 2-1 Lennon, Woodgate 24,742 14th
Thu Feb 26 Shakhtar Donetsk (H)
UEFA Cup Rd 3 (2)
1-1 Giovani 30,595 Cup Match
Sun Mar 01 Manchester United
Carling Cup Final
0-0
1-4 pens
- 88,217 Cup Match
Wed Mar 04 Middlesbrough (H) 4-0 Keane, Pavlyuchenko, Lennon (2) 35,761 13th
Sat Mar 07 Sunderland (A) 1-1 Keane 37,894 12th
Sun Mar 15
SKY 4 p.m.
Aston Villa (A) 2-1 Jenas, Bent 41,205 11th
Sat Mar 21 Chelsea (H) 1-0 Modric 36,034 9th
Sat Apr 04
12.45 p.m. - SKY
Blackburn (A) 1-2 Keane (pen) 21,891 11th
Sat Apr 11 West Ham (H) 1-0 Pavlyuchenko 35,969 8th
Sun Apr 19
1.30 p.m. - SKY
Newcastle (H) 1-0 Bent 35,850 9th
Sat Apr 25
5.30 p.m. - Setanta
Man Utd (A) 2-5 Bent, Modric 75, 458 10th
Sat May 02 West Brom (H) 1-0 Jenas 35,836 10th
Sat May 09 Everton (A) 0-0 - 36,646 8th
Sat May 16 Man City (H) 2-1 Defoe, Keane (pen) 36,000 8th
Sun May 24 Liverpool (A) 1-3 Keane 43,937 8th